Music Theatre Guild Award & Lyrebird Youth Award Winners

What an amazing weekend on 8th December

Congratulations to our nominees for the Music Theatre Guild Awards (We Will Rock You):

Production of the Year – We Will Rock You

Direction of a Junior Production – Chris Hewitt

Choreography of a Junior Production – Brooke Farrar and Emma Banthorpe

Junior Female in a Leading Role – Tatum Sterling

Junior Female in a Supporting Role – Brooke Naismith


Congratulations to our nominees for the Lyrebird Youth Awards (Chalk Circle) - 9th December:

Judges Award:  Tomas Gerasimidis for the creative and effective use of multimedia in the style of Epic Theatre in Chalk Circle

Best Set:  Ellen Naismith

Best Ensemble:  Chalk Circle

Best Cameo Performance:  Paris Thomson

Best Actress:  Brooke Naismith, Tatum Sterling and Bernadette D’Agata

Best Actor:  Benoit Vari

Best Director:  Amanda Egglestone

Best Production:  Chalk Circle


I am very proud of all involved.   Big congratulations to Paris Thomson, Tatum Sterling, Tomas Gerasimidis and our own Amanda Egglestone for WINNING in their categories.


Karen Terry